A change of clothes.

Now the snow has gone,

The land wears a new blanket – 

Shining, white snowdrops.

About Basho Barr

Inspired by the great Japanese Haiku master, Matsuo Basho, I try to capture a daily moment in a small but perfectly formed Haiku.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A change of clothes.

  1. Reblogged this on allaboutmanners and commented:
    love it great gill

  2. johncoyote says:

    I live in Michigan. Each day a opportunity for any type of weather. I hope for warmer days. Winter still had two months left here in my state. I like the description in the poem. Thank you.

    • Basho Barr says:

      Thanks John. Our weather in South-east England is very changeable, but we don’t usually get too much snow or extreme cold. I can see from your picture you like warm weather!

      • johncoyote says:

        I did. Most good jobs in the USA are in the cold states. Michigan is a beautiful place. Still a lot of free land. I was station in Germany in 1977-1980. The weather was real similar to my home.

  3. Our snowdrops are just popping up this past week. Lovely haiku!

    Blessings ~ Wendy

Leave a Reply

